The UK 2050 Calculator Web Flash Excel Wiki
Register or sign in
This is a wiki Anyone can contribute, therefore we don't vouch for its accuracy.

2050 Calculator wiki

Return to the page.

Showing just the changes made in the edit by Tom Counsell at 2011-08-09 11:25:30 UTC

See all changes since this wiki was released

2016-04-07

2014-12-18

2014-09-23

2014-07-30

2014-07-25

2014-05-21

2014-03-31

2013-11-11

2013-05-17

2013-01-11

2012-12-05

2012-09-09

2012-08-06

2012-05-14

2012-04-11

2012-04-03

2012-01-26

2012-01-24

2012-01-18

2012-01-10

2011-12-08

2011-12-02

2011-11-30

2011-11-28

2011-11-26

2011-11-25

2011-11-24

2011-11-16

2011-11-15

Older changes


Title: 2050 Costs: Technical Manual

Content: Welcome to the 2050 Pathways Wiki. This resource will allow you to submit comments, evidence and data to help build our understanding of the costs involved in meeting the UK's 2050 emissions reduction targets. 

| *Sector Costs*                                     | *Costs Methodology*                                                               | *Web Interface*                 |
|
| Give feedback on technology costs now and in 2050. | Give feedback on the methodology used in calculating and comparing cost pathways. | How should costs be presented?  |
| See the sectors in the calculator                  | Read the methodology                                                              | How user friendly is this wiki? |

h1 What are we looking for?

As part of a wider analysis on the transition to a low carbon UK, the Department of Energy and Climate Change is exploring technology costs across the energy system and how these may develop from now until 2050. 

h2 Technology Costs

We are asking for expert input to establish cost ranges for some of the key technologies that may play a role in a low-carbon UK. We are not looking for commercially sensitive data, but do aim to compile a range of evidence from within industry and academia. If you have sectoral expertise and can provide evidence on the costs of a technology you can add this to the relevant sector costs page. 

h2 Method and Presentation

Feedback is also sought on calculating, projecting and presenting  costs from now until 2050. You can find out more about this by clicking the links above. 

h2 General comments

If you have comments of a general nature you will find space at the end of each wiki page where these can be added.

h1 How to add Cost Data

To quickly add a sector cost click 'add a cost' on the top right of the screen. Please fill in as much of the submission form as possible as this will help us allocate your costs appropriately. 

h1 Help

For help using the tool, general questions, including on methodology please email: 2050pathways@decc.gsi.gov.uk 

For Technical problems with the wiki please email: tom.counsell@decc.gsi.gov.uk

h1 Sector Contacts

* Waste and Agriculture - Ben Davison (ben.davison@decc.gsi.gov.uk)
* Transport – Neil Fleming & Dan Lord (neil.fleming@decc.gsi.gov.uk and dan.lord@decc.gsi.gov.uk)
* Power – Michael Clark & Joe Downie (michael.clark@decc.gsi.gov.uk and joseph.downie@decc.gsi.gov.uk)
* Industry – Jan Kiso & Nazmiye Ozkan (jan.kiso@decc.gsi.gov.uk and nazmiye.ozkan@decc.gsi.gov.uk)
* Heat – Rees Howell 
* Methodology and presentation – Sophie Hartfield (sophie.hartfield@decc.gsi.gov.uk), Tom Counsell (tom.counsell@decc.gsi.gov.uk), Michael Clark, Neil Fleming, Nazmiye Ozkan



User: Tom Counsell

Picture updated at: 

Signed off by: 

Signed off at: